confessions of an addict

meandering through life, looking for a little balance

Boys, meet booze free airin! September 27, 2009

Filed under: Booze!,Boys! — airintraysee @ 12:57 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Last night was – er, interesting.  I went over to a boy’s house, let’s just call him The Traveler – as this might get complicated.  I haven’t seen him since the spring at which time we had something of a ‘casual’ arrangement.  I agreed to go over only after what I thought was a pretty clear spelling out of the – “I’m not drinking and I’m not hooking up;” the look on his face when I showed up with a Diet Pepsi instead of a 12 pack – our usual standard – was priceless.  I really think he thought I meant “I’m not drinking in this moment” or “I’m not drinking in the next hour” or even “I haven’t been drinking for a while, but I”ll drink with you.”

It took him a few minutes, but I think he adjusted to the idea, and we actually had a pretty nice time.  I’m not sure if I’ll keep seeing him, he does an awful lot of that stupid boy thing of saying how much he likes me and spending time together, but then being practically non-comunicative until he wants to see me.  Ok, so even seeing it typed out I know what I have to do with this one. Seems like there are even more habits to be broken, including responding to boys like this.  ugh, boys suck.

 

3 Responses to “Boys, meet booze free airin!”

  1. oyyy boys DO suck…jut found you on twentysomething, hi!

  2. airintraysee Says:

    Hi Chelsea, thanks for being my very first comment!

  3. Courtney Says:

    Good for you, for not drinking with the boy. I love it when boys finally get it through their heads that we can mean what we say.

    p.s. I found your blog through the Remember that time we all got more followers? group on 20sb. I look forward to reading ya!


Leave a comment